eventsabout
about townwhat's happeningmovieswhere to gotop acts create a new listing
menu
Denver       


Arvada Center for the Arts and Humanities


address  6901 Wadsworth Blvd.
 Arvada, CO  80003
neighborhood North of Denver
cross street 68th & Wadsworth
phone (303) 431-3939
parking Free
www.arvadacenter.org/

Sin Street Social Club

Sin Street Social Club

Comedy
What happens at Mardi Gras stays at Mardi Gras...This flirty, fun, feminist comedy is a bold new take on Aphra Behn's restoration classic The Rover, adapted by Denver playwright Jessica Austgen. Helen, a novice nun, and Florie Mae, her nightclub singing sister, have taken to the streets of 1916 New Orleans in a last-ditch effort to save their departed daddy's dance club. The going may be rough, but the St. Claire sisters won't let a host of dingy Storyville denizens - an overly-protective older brother, a rakish rover, and a disgruntled gangster's moll - stand in their way as they discover their destinies and ultimately find love.
Ticket Phone: (303) 431-3939
Event Info: (303) 431-3939
Information: 303-431-3939
Price: $25
Payment Via: Cash, Checks, MasterCard, Visa, Discover
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
Preview performance
 • Wed 3/13/19 - Thu 3/14/19 at 7:30pm 

Sin Street Social Club

Comedy
What happens at Mardi Gras stays at Mardi Gras...This flirty, fun, feminist comedy is a bold new take on Aphra Behn's restoration classic The Rover, adapted by Denver playwright Jessica Austgen. Helen, a novice nun, and Florie Mae, her nightclub singing sister, have taken to the streets of 1916 New Orleans in a last-ditch effort to save their departed daddy's dance club. The going may be rough, but the St. Claire sisters won't let a host of dingy Storyville denizens - an overly-protective older brother, a rakish rover, and a disgruntled gangster's moll - stand in their way as they discover their destinies and ultimately find love.
Ticket Phone: (303) 431-3939
Event Info: (303) 431-3939
Information: 303-431-3939
Price: $45+
Payment Via: Cash, Checks, MasterCard, Visa, Discover
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Fri 3/15/19 - Sat 3/16/19 at 7:30pm 
 • Sun 3/17/19 at 2pm 
 • Wed 3/27/19 at 1pm 
 • Thu 3/28/19 - Fri 3/29/19 at 7:30pm 
 • Sat 4/6/19 at 2pm and 7:30pm 
 • Sun 4/7/19 at 2pm 
 • Wed 4/10/19 at 1pm 
 • Sun 4/14/19 at 2pm 
 • Wed 4/17/19 at 1pm 
 • Thu 4/18/19 at 7:30pm 
 • Fri 4/26/19 at 7:30pm 
 • Sat 4/27/19 at 2pm and 7:30pm 
 • Fri 5/3/19 - Sat 5/4/19 at 7:30pm 
 • Thu 5/9/19 at 7:30pm 
 • Sun 5/12/19 at 2pm 
 • Wed 5/15/19 at 1pm 
 • Thu 5/16/19 at 7:30pm 
 • Sun 5/19/19 at 2pm