eventsabout
about townwhat's happeningmovieswhere to gotop acts create a new listing
menu
Denver       

Dance Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Dance: Country/Folk, Two Step, Line Dance, Country
Two Step Tuesday
Free dance lessons from 7 to 8 p.m. by Amanda Leftwich and she will teach you the basic steps and line dances that will get you out traveling, swinging and twirling on the dance floor. Open dancing starts at 8 p.m.
Schmiggity’s
Steamboat Springs, CO

Wed 2/21/18 - Tue 4/10/18 at 7pm-1:30am
Dance: Salsa, Dancing, Latin Night
Latin Dance Night
Sunday night Latin dance parties are back! Free dance lessons from 7-8 by Rachel Fuller, followed by a full night of open dancing.
Schmiggity’s
Steamboat Springs, CO

Wed 2/21/18 - Sun 4/8/18 at 7pm-1:30am
Dance: World Dance
Zumba benefiting Integrated Community
Every Thursday Zumba at OTHS. Free for members and $5 for everyone else. Come de-stress and have fun!
Old Town Hot Springs
Steamboat Springs, CO

Thu 2/22/18 at 6:45pm-7:45pm
Dance: Modern
Dream Project Dance Company: Supersitions
This dance production takes you through a journey of the world's most interesting superstitions. Exploring the funny, sad, sophisticated, interesting, common, not common, inspirational, and scary elements of these beliefs. Dream Project is a non-profit dan...
Lakewood Cultural Center
Lakewood, CO

Sat 2/24/18 at 6pm and 8:30pm
Dance: Community Event
Latin Dance Night
Free dance lessons from 7 to 8 p.m., followed by a full night of open dancing. Free.
Schmiggity’s
Steamboat Springs, CO

Sun 2/25/18 at 7pm
Sun 3/4/18 at 7pm
Sun 3/11/18 at 7pm
Sun 3/18/18 at 7pm
Sun 3/25/18 at 7pm
Dance: Community Event
Country Dancing
Free dance lessons from 7 to 8 pm. Amanda Leftwich will teach different dance every Tuesday including the basic steps that will get you out swinging and twirling on the dance floor. Open dancing starts at 8 p.m.
Schmiggity’s
Steamboat Springs, CO

Tue 2/27/18 at 7pm
Tue 3/6/18 at 7pm
Tue 3/13/18 at 7pm
Tue 3/20/18 at 7pm
Tue 3/27/18 at 7pm
Dance: Jazz
Maria Schneider Orchestra
Maria Schneider’s music has been hailed as “evocative, majestic, magical, heart-stopping gorgeous, and beyond categorization.” Together, with her 17-member ensemble, Schneider blurs the lines between genres, placing her on a very short list of artists who ...
Lakewood Cultural Center
Lakewood, CO

Tue 2/27/18 at 7:30pm
Dance: Choral
CSU Chamber Choir and Concert Choir
The Chamber Choir, conducted by James Kim, performs the premier of “Pilgrim’s Soul” by CSU Composition Professor James David. The piece for mixed chorus, clarinet, and live electronics features Dr. Wesley Ferreira and is based on the well-known poem “When ...
Colorado State University – University Center for the Arts
Fort Collins, CO

Fri 3/2/18 at 7:30pm
Dance: Electronic, R&B/Soul, Rap/Hip Hop
Ramzoid
Ramzoid is a up-and-coming music producer from Canada.
Marquis Theater
Denver, CO

Wed 3/7/18 at 8pm
Dance: World Dance, Latin/Salsa
Flamenco Vivo Carlota Santana: Voces del Sur
Brilliant sights and rich sounds converge on stage with Flamenco Vivo Carlota Santana, one of the nation’s premier Flamenco and Spanish dance companies. Drawing from the rich history of Flamenco, alongside the diverse styles of Arabic, Gypsy and Sephardic ...
Lakewood Cultural Center
Lakewood, CO

Sat 3/17/18 at 7:30pm
Dance: Classical Dance
Denver Ballet Theatre: The Sleeping Beauty
Denver Ballet Theatre proudly presents their new, stunning full-length production of "The Sleeping Beauty" featuring professional guest artists from the Colorado Ballet, beautiful sets and costumes, and Tchaikousky's greatest ballet score.
Lakewood Cultural Center
Lakewood, CO

Sat 4/14/18 at 7:30pm
Sun 4/15/18 at 2pm
Dance: Classical Dance
Ballet Ariel: Ballerinas by Degas and Appalachian Spring
Inspired by Degas' beautiful, impressionist paintings, which are brought to life in this premiere about a young dancer admitted to the Paris Opera ballet. Ballet Ariel also dances to Copland’s enchanting and pastoral American classic Appalachian Spring.
Lakewood Cultural Center
Lakewood, CO

Sat 4/28/18 at 7:30pm
Sun 4/29/18 at 2pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: