eventsabout
about townwhat's happeningmovieswhere to gotop acts create a new listing
menu
Denver       

Live Theater Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Theater: Staged Reading
The Best Brothers
The Best Brothers is a bittersweet comedy that explores the many ways in which we grieve and the love we find in unexpected places. Bunny Best has met her unfortunate end after a mishap at a Gay Days parade. Now her two sons, Kyle and Hamilton, have the ta...
Bas Bleu Theatre Company
Fort Collins, CO

Mon 12/10/18 at 7:30pm
Sat 12/15/18 at 2:30pm
Theater: Holiday, Musical
Elf: The Musical
iscover the true meaning of Christmas and embrace your inner Elf! BUY NOW November 20 - December 23, 2018 MAIN STAGE Tickets: Starting at $53 (Previews $36) Book by Thomas Meehan and Bob Martin Music by Matthew Sklar Lyrics by Chad Beguel...
Arvada Center for the Arts and Humanities
Arvada, CO

Tue 12/11/18 at 7:30pm
Wed 12/12/18 at 1pm and 7:30pm
Thu 12/13/18 - Fri 12/14/18 at 7:30pm
Sat 12/15/18 at 2pm and 7:30pm
Sun 12/16/18 at 2pm
Theater: Children's Theatre, Musical
Seussical
Enter the fantastic world of Dr. Seuss in the musical, Seussical ! Music and dance bring characters like Horton, the Cat in the Hat, and Gertrude McFuzz together on stage. Don’t miss out on all the fun and all the “thinks you can think”!
Arvada Center for the Arts and Humanities
Arvada, CO

Tue 12/11/18 - Fri 12/14/18 at 10am and 12pm
Sat 12/15/18 at 11am and 1pm
Tue 12/18/18 - Fri 12/21/18 at 10am and 12pm
Wed 12/26/18 - Sat 12/29/18 at 11am and 1pm
Theater: Play
The Flea and the Professor
A young professor loses just about everything in the world – everything, that is, except for the flea who lives in his vest. Starting over again, the professor and the flea become the best of friends, start a circus act, and set off to tour the world. Toge...
Bas Bleu Theatre Company
Fort Collins, CO

Thu 12/13/18 at 6:30pm
Fri 12/14/18 - Sat 12/15/18 at 7:30pm
Sun 12/16/18 at 2:30pm
Thu 12/20/18 at 6:30pm
Fri 12/21/18 - Sat 12/22/18 at 7:30pm
Theater: For the Family, Children's Theatre
PAW Patrol Live! The Great Pirate Adventure
X barks the spot in the new tour PAW Patrol Live! “The Great Pirate Adventure”! It's Pirate Day in Adventure Bay, and Mayor Goodway is getting ready for a big celebration! But first, Ryder and his team of pirate pups must rescue Cap’n Turbot from a mysteri...
Bellco Theatre at the Colorado Convention Center
Denver, CO

Fri 12/28/18 - Sat 12/29/18 at 10am and 2pm
Theater: Drama
The Diary of Anne Frank
Thirteen-year-old Anne Frank wrote to understand herself and the horrors of being Jewish in Nazi-occupied Amsterdam. In doing so she created one of the most powerful stories of the 20th century. Her diary was the one place for privacy in her attic hiding p...
Arvada Center for the Arts and Humanities
Arvada, CO

Wed 1/30/19 at 1pm
Thu 1/31/19 at 7:30pm
Fri 2/1/19 - Sat 2/2/19 at 7:30pm
Sun 2/3/19 at 2pm
Wed 2/6/19 at 1pm
Theater: Drama
The Diary of Anne Frank
Thirteen-year-old Anne Frank wrote to understand herself and the horrors of being Jewish in Nazi-occupied Amsterdam. In doing so she created one of the most powerful stories of the 20th century. Her diary was the one place for privacy in her attic hiding p...
Arvada Center for the Arts and Humanities
Arvada, CO

Wed 1/30/19 at 1pm
Thu 1/31/19 at 7:30pm
Fri 2/1/19 - Sat 2/2/19 at 7:30pm
Sun 2/3/19 at 2pm
Wed 2/6/19 at 1pm
Theater: Children's Theatre, Musical
Ella Enchanted
Join Ella as we journey to the fairytale land of Frell on a path to self-discovery! The stage musical of Ella Enchanted has recently been adapted from the beloved Newbery Honor book by Gail Carson Levine. Ella must navigate her world with the "gift" of com...
Arvada Center for the Arts and Humanities
Arvada, CO

Fri 2/1/19 at 12pm
Tue 2/5/19 - Fri 2/8/19 at 10am and 12pm
Tue 2/12/19 - Fri 2/15/19 at 10am and 12pm
Tue 2/19/19 - Fri 2/22/19 at 10am and 12pm
Sat 2/23/19 at 11am and 1pm
Theater: Comedy
One Man, Two Guvnors by Richard Bean
Fired from his skiffle band, Francis Henshall becomes minder to Roscoe Crabbe, a small-time East End hood, now in Brighton to collect £6,000 from his fiancée’s dad. But Roscoe is really his sister Rachel posing as her own dead brother, who’s been killed by...
Colorado State University – University Center for the Arts
Fort Collins, CO

Fri 2/15/19 - Sat 2/16/19 at 7:30pm
Sun 2/17/19 at 2pm
Fri 2/22/19 - Sat 2/23/19 at 7:30pm
Sun 2/24/19 at 2pm
Theater: Comedy
The Moors
Two sisters and a depressed Mastiff dog live out their lives on the bleak English moors. The women spend their days dreaming of love and power until the arrival of a hapless governess and a moor-hen set all three on a wild new path. Playwright Jen Silverma...
Arvada Center for the Arts and Humanities
Arvada, CO

Wed 2/20/19 at 1pm
Thu 2/21/19 at 7:30pm
Fri 2/22/19 - Sat 2/23/19 at 7:30pm
Wed 2/27/19 at 1pm
Thu 2/28/19 - Fri 3/1/19 at 7:30pm
Theater: Comedy
The Moors
Two sisters and a depressed Mastiff dog live out their lives on the bleak English moors. The women spend their days dreaming of love and power until the arrival of a hapless governess and a moor-hen set all three on a wild new path. Playwright Jen Silverma...
Arvada Center for the Arts and Humanities
Arvada, CO

Wed 2/20/19 at 1pm
Thu 2/21/19 at 7:30pm
Fri 2/22/19 - Sat 2/23/19 at 7:30pm
Wed 2/27/19 at 1pm
Thu 2/28/19 - Fri 3/1/19 at 7:30pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: